City of Oak Ridge, TN



About Us

Pacesetter Millennium Partner

Whether it is a safe community, low crime, top-rated schools, parks, greenways, athletic fields, close proximity to a national park, or strong historical significance to our country, you will find it in Oak Ridge. Please visit our website for information on city services and amenities.

Rep/Contact Info

City of Oak Ridge Personnel Department
Julie Armes
Animal Shelter Director
Eric Ault
Interim HR Director
Patrick Berge
Director of Public Works
Wayne Blasius
Director of Community Development
Ray Burney
Battalion Chief A
Mike Callendar
Jim Dodson
City Councilman
Ms. Margaret Elgin
Assistant Electrical Director
Valarie Emery
Community Development/Admin Associate
Ray Evans
Economic Development Consultant
Ms. Amy Fitzgerald
Government Affairs and Information Services Director
Roger Flynn
City Engineer
Julie Forkner
Oak Ridge Public Library Director
Mr. Warren Gooch
Cindi Gordon
Lauren Gray
Senior Communications Specialist
Card image cap
View Personal Bio
William Gwin
Community Services Librarian
Chris Harris
Randy Hemann
City Manager
Karen Hendrix
City Court
Charlie Hensley
City Councilman
Mr. Jon Hetrick
Recreation & Parks Director
MacKenzie Hetrick
City Managers Office - Executive Associate
Beth Hickman
City Clerk
Chuck Hope
City Councilman
Rick Irwin
Operations & Maintenance Manager (Water & Sewer)
Sandy Johnson
Deputy City Clerk
Amy Kelley
Environmental Compliance Manager
John Kelly
Patrol Captain
Jana McBee
Human Resource Associate
Linda McGhee
Senior Center Manager
Ms. Janice McGinnis
Finance Director
Mike Miller
Streets & Fleet Maintenance Manager
Kendahl Moore
City Manager Assistant
Eric Rackard
Fire Marshall
Tammy Rackard
City Attorney
Ellen Smith
City Coucilmember
Jacob Smith
Senior Planner
Robin Smith
Oak Ridge Police Chief
Travis Solomon
Fire Chief
Mr. Jack L. Suggs
Deputy City Manager-2023 Interim
Krysta Trouy
Legal Department/Staff Attorney
Jennifer Williams
Sr. Planner
Dorothy (DeDe) Wolfe
Tax Specialist