• Leadership Oak Ridge

  • Leadership Oak Ridge is the flagship program of the Center for Leadership & Community Development.  As one of the longest, continually running community leadership programs in the country, Leadership Oak Ridge boasts over 1,000 graduates.

    The next program will begin in January 2019 and sessions are conducted approximately every three to four weeks for a full day. In addition, there are two overnight trips, a class project, out-of-class assignments and a graduation celebration in November.  Participants learn about the issues and are challenged to discover how they can get involved and make a difference in the community where they live and/or work. 

    Tuition for the program is $1750 per person. Scholarships are available based on need and are awarded by the selection committee. Only those applicants that met the application deadline are considered for scholarship awards.


    2019 Class Nominations/Applications Now Being Accepted

    To download the nomination form and schedule, click here


    2018 Leadership Oak Ridge Graduates

    • Ajit Ajayaghosh, Centrus Energy
    • Kaye Allen, ORAU
    • Deborah Bowling, UT-Battelle/ORNL
    • Kara Bush, US Department of Energy
    • Beth Chancey, Enrichment FCU
    • Rebecca Crowe, ORAU
    • Alex Cruze, Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
    • Pamela Dawson, Centrus Energy
    • Sherrie Fairchild-Keyes, Oak Ridge Schools
    • Mary Halterman, US Department of Energy
    • Mike Hayes, Enrichment FCU
    • Tina Johnston, Methodist Medical Center
    • Gary McDaniel, Oak Ridge Lodging
    • Maggie McNally, YWCA
    • Reed Mullins, CNS/Y-12
    • Scott Niermann, Roane State Foundation
    • Keith Parks, Centrus Energy
    • Gene Patterson, CNS/Y-12
    • Angie Shumaker, Express Employment
    • Amanda Smith, Centrus Energy
    • Kelley Smith, UT-Battelle/ORNL
    • Cassandra McGee Stuart, UT-Battelle/ORNL
    • Amy Snyder, City of Oak Ridge
    • Katatra Vasquez, US Department of Energy
    • Danny Whitson, Y-12 Federal Credit Union
    • Judy Stone Wilson, Realty Executives
    • Carrie Wolfe, UCOR